Strengthened by His Word

I’m exhausted. Doing spiritual warfare is hard work. Praying, praying, praying…Salvation. Healing. Discernment. Jobs. The list goes on.

Do you ever feel like there are seasons in your life when everything seems to be messed up? Death. Cancer diagnosis. Everything lost in a fire. Shot, but stable…in critical condition. These are a glimpse of what I have been praying over for family members. All of it happening this year.

It says in the Bible (Isaiah 41:10),  “fear not, for I am with you;
be not dismayed, for I am your God;
I will strengthen you, I will help you,
I will uphold you with my righteous right hand.”

image

Reading His Word everyday is the way to be strengthened by the Lord. We need Him to pour into us through His Word and His Holy Spirit so that we can have the strength to pour ourselves out for others. If I am empty, what shall I pour out? image

I’m hungry for the Lord; hungry to feed upon His Words. His Word is a chest full of treasure.

Have you received a gem from His Word today? What was it? It is so encouraging to see the Lord at work, so please share your gem in the comments or with someone you know. These gems are meant to be shared.

Thank you for sharing,

Momma Birdy

 

Leave a Reply

